In some countries, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In some countries, kids or teenagers are always told that they can achieve anything if they work hard enough. In this essay, I will explain both advantages and disadvantages of giving heir this thought. On the one hand, giving scion this message from a young age is good for them to overcome difficulties which they may meet in the future. Because this means they will not be afraid of the problems or the failure. Keeping an open mind to try new things or to try again and again is a good habit for offspirngs offspring. Especially in today's society, competition can be fierce, giving offspring this thought can encourage them to prepare for the challenges in the future. On the other hand, it also has some disadvantages of giving kids these messages. Firstly, heir may be vulnerable when they find that some facts they can not change. For example, some talents are decided by gene, someone may be good at mathematics while others are not. For offspring, they do not have enough ability to judge a thought is correct or incorrect. They may misunderstand this message and when they can not achieve the goal they may feel upset and frustrating and it is not good for children's growth. Secondly, it may reduce children's happiness in their childhood. Because as a child, having fun with friends is important. Some experts advised that we should provide childrenwith a friendly environment and let them grow up with no worries. If they are taught this message, they may feel stressed and become unhappy. In sum, education is a challenging issue and worth paying more attention to it. Only if children can grow up in a better environment.