Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other countries have to be transported for a long distance.  To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, some have an idea that commodities from other countries have a long time to transport with long distances. In this essay, I would like to discuss various aspects associated with this topic. Not only beneficial sides but also detrimental one's will be examined. To begin with, it is undeniable that goods that are transported from other areas have some negative sides. First and foremost, the most essential one is people might spend more money on these than purchase them locally. This is because export products will have some export taxes which are included in the final price. Delayed delivery is a final disadvantage for this topic. The reason for this is transportation from other countries could occur by sea, air, etc. and sometimes might face force majeure cases or unforeseen situations that can affect the delayed transportation. As a result, customers are not satisfied with these goods. On the other hand, there are several advantages regarding deciding to procure goods from other countries. Firstly, the quality of the goods will be good as global criteria. This is due to the fact that most manufacturers will use the standard to control the quality of their products for maintaining their performance. Secondly, all product owners will serve goods to all consumers with standard warranties. This is because all production processes would use standardized conditions to produce the goods. As a consequence, people around the world can enjoy goods of the same quality even though they live in other places. Finally, all patrons can use it globally. For instance, a case charger of smartphones can apply used in the United States and Thailand because it was produced with the common dimensions. In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks associated with goods produced by other countries. I am of opinion that the positive aspects outweigh them.