Some people say that children should be involved in making schools' rules. Some argue that adults should be in charge of making rules. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

While some people think that students should be the ones who create a set of rules in the schools, others believe that only adults can decide what the rules of each school should have. In my opinion, we should give the students a chance to have a say in making these rules, since they know what to do, they may think about some better rules that even adults could not imagine. To start with, the primary reason why some people argue that students have to involve is that some rules which adults in the past created were ridiculous, for example, some schools in my country have a rule that Thai students who are in junior high schools must not have a long hair. Therefore, giving the students to think about their own rules is better, since they know what rules are appropriate for them. However, many people are also saying that it should be adults, since they are older, so they will have more critical thinking and more rational than young students that still do not have much experience about this world, and if students create the rules by themselves, they can write some rules that benefit for all of them, for instance, they may write that they can sleep in the classroom or they will even write that there is no discipline for this school. Due to this reason, so they do not trust the students to be in charge of this duty. In conclusion, people support children to make all the rules, because they would be making them much better than some adults, while some people hope that adults are more suitable and think about the rules seriously than young people. In my view, I agree with the statement that students should be the ones who are in charge because they know what rules they need to make, unlike some adults.