some languages spoken by very few people are losing their importance and may become extinct completely.it is a good or bad development? what are the reasons for this

Languages are the main key for communication.As we are living in the modern society,rarely spoken language by some group of people are under threat of extinction because of the less demand.Obviously,it is a negative development.I will dictate the causes of this trend in the following article. To commence with,the main reason behind the less importance of such local tongue is globalisation.Apparently,folks want to learn and communicate with internationally accepted languages rather than the local ones. For instance,India is a country where more than 140 native languages are used, however,conspicuously,only English and Hindi are dominating. In addition to this,individuals always dream high and to achieve their goal and have an extravagant lifestyle they have to migrate to other countries, hence everyone prefers worldwide accepted dialect such as English. Last but not the least,rising number of English medium schools in the countryside is also one of the factors behind this since native medium schools are forced to close due to lack of students. As a result, the opportunity to learn such a locally speaking accent is also lost. whatever reasons are there to promote the mainstream languages or this phenomenon,it is not an explanation for vanishing some of these languages from our planet permanently.Admittedly,a language reflects the culture,customs and it also represents society. Therefore, each language has its own value.As a citizen, it is our responsibility to save everyone's mother tongue lively. For example,ancestors in India had used Sanskrit for their communications but,at present merely someone speaks or use this.Ostensibly,they are losing their traditions and values, this is not supposed to happen. To sum up,globalisation and better career opportunities are the reasons for this trend. However,I strongly suggest to convey our customs and traditions to the next generations,we must protect everyone's mother tongue before they diminished from this world.