Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

In recent years, advertising is gaining popularity. And some believe that this brings more benefits to both sides, consumers and entrepreneurs, while others have a reverse opinion. In this essay I will discuss the two sides of this matter and give my own opinion. On the one hand, it can give consumers what they are looking for. Moreover, the most popular type of advertising nowadays is social media advertising. Social media collects personal data from each user to suppose and show them personalized ads. For example, a person searches on Instagram for gifts for someone's birthday. Further,Instagram also analyzes what the person searches for and sees, and based on this data, shows them future ads in their newsfeed and stories. Overall, the person finds a gift and a business person sells an item. However, nowadays, advertising is ubiquitous and irritates the general public. The wealthy people, and not only them, understand that advertising is an excellent source of money. The big IT corporations place advertisements everywhere. Sometimes this can be excessive. For instance, YouTube is putting ads more and more. For comparison, in 2015 the commercial was only at the beginning of the video and users could skip it after 5 seconds. What about now? Initially, there were at least 2 non-skippable ads, furthermore,now not only at the beginning but quantity can appear up to 10 ads in a video. Although this helps earn money for content makers, in my,opinion it is too much. In conclusion, the ads should not be annoying and interesting for the majority.