Overcrowding in cities is often created when people move from rural to urban areas. What are some problems associated with overcrowding? What can governments do to prevent this issue?

Since communities have migrated from rural to urban areas, overcrowding has become continuous in big cities. This pattern has resulted in the increase of diseases, limited housing space, reduced green spaces and services overuse. Lately, governments have not planned solutions to these issues, but they should develop some strategies in order to prevent this problem. It has been observed that around the world, the population from rural areas have decreased. Being explained by the huge percentage of society moving to the city. However urban areas have not been prepared for these increases in population, therefore, people started to overcrowd. Having effects on the increase of diseases. As was observed last year during quarantine, families that lived in a small space, close to other families got the danger of being infected by the coronavirus easily, than ones which lived apart from others. Another issue related to overcrowding is the limited housing space for each family. As Japan's construction system, every person has available 15 square meters for his living otherwise this country would not have enough area for 10 million people. On the other hand, it has been demonstrated that in order to have a good life quality, communities should have at least 5 square meters of parks and green zones per habitant, therefore in order to overcrowding these areas needs to be reduced so cities can accomplish more living space. Another issue is that most cities services systems don't count with the capacity to supply a big amount of users. Having an effect on the lack of services such as water, gas and electricity, causing difficulties to the population. Dubai city is recognized for its luxury but is a place that requires a lot of water that they don't have to supply their people, caused by the overcrowding from the last 10 years. As a solution collected from cases all around the world, is that governments should make rural spaces attractive and good places for living with opportunities and stability for the purpose to guarantee that these zones remain with a high number of residents and avoid overcrowding, which is observed, that causes a huge amount of problems for society. In conclusion, if the government don't manage to overcrowd rapidly it will become a problem with difficult solutions. Risking health, the economy and primary living services such as water and gas. So this issue must become important to the city and consequently guarantee stability and well being.