People doing dangerous sport activities like scuba diving and bungee jumping should be responsible for their own life and rescue workers should not risk their lives to save people doing those sports. Do you agree or disagree?

Adventurous sports activities such as bungee jumping, paragliding or scuba diving are popular among youths during tourism. I completely disagree with the notion that tourists should be solely responsible for their own safety even though, rescue workers are appointed. I will discuss the positives and the negatives in the upcoming essay. To begin with, such sports are not completely life-threatening. There are safety measures taken by the companies that arrange it. Travellers are amply made aware of the precautions and strict rules to be followed by making them sign a declaration. Not only that but crash courses are also provided for those who are new to them. Apart from this, life vests and parachutes are given in case of emergency. Looking at it from the rescue crew perspective, not only do they get paid well for doing dangerous jobs but also their insurances cover families. People who agree to do such work are experienced and highly trained. Therefore, it leaves less room for errors. On the other hand, there is a slight risk involved because these are dangerous activities. For example, in the year 2009, incidents were reported from Bangkok that few visitors got severely injured during paragliding. However, after investigation, it was clear that they were responsible for their own accident as they did not follow all the rules. But such mishaps are rare. Thus participants may need to take extra precautions. To conclude, it is evidently clear that more positive points surround the argument that risky sports are not the complete responsibility of visitors. Rescue workers may risk their lives to save people because the risk is low.