In many countries paying things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, making payments via mobile applications is widely used globally. However, using this kind of technology has both benefits and drawbacks. In the essay, both sides of this development will be discussed before reaching a conclusion. On the one hand, it is undeniable that cutting-edge technology brings a lot of benefits to societies. Particularly, changing the way of purchasing things by e- payment platforms or applications. Firstly, customers can purchase and make payment transactions faster and easier. It is very convenient to order things and secure a payment by using mobile phone apps. Besides, merchants can expand their business across border because online payment will reduce several processes about transferring money from one country to another country. On top of that, clients enjoy shopping by staying at their home or any place in the world. On the other hand, a main disadvantage is fraud and scam. Sometimes clients have already made a payment, but they either received products nor servicers. That is because merchants are fraud. Nevertheless, this case could be prevent by checking merchants' background before making decisions. Another disadvantage is that customers are not aware of how much they spend money via e- payment. Consequently, they spent excessively. Researchers revealed that people would tend to spend more than their purchasing power if they did not pay by cash. Nevertheless, users could solve this concern by setting a budget in mobile applications. In conclusion, a development of electronic payment has both advantages and disadvantages. However, this advantages outweigh disadvantages because it created more benefits to societies.