In theie advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

We can see that today companies very often point out that their products are modified in some way. This is because consumers want new products that stand out in some way and therefore it makes them have an urge to buy those products. Firstly, living in 2021. Century has made people get used to fasting trends, new and fresh products and ideas everywhere, and therefore companies have to follow those trends if they want to stay ahead of the competition. By modifying the goods and emphasizing the advertisement for them, businesses will have a significant role in creating the need that a certain output is a mast-have. For instance, the Apple company has a new series of iPhones coming up every year, and they make sure that they advertise why is the new iPhone model better than the last year and what new features it has. Thus, the Apple community makes people have an urge to buy their new iPhone model. As far as what kind of development this kind of advertisement has, in most cases it has a positive impact on the company. In,general companies that make any kind of changes to their products, even if they are small and negligible, can make their merchandise pop up, through advertising. With flashy billboards and eye-catching,commercials they can make those little changes sound like they are releasing a whole new output and thus making a need for that product to be bought. To sum up, in general businesses usually highlight their new and modified products so they can keep up and beat their competition. In,addition they make consumers feel the need of having that new and trendy product so that the company can make more and more profit by introducing those changes into products.