Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

For the time being, the equality between males and females has never failed to provoke debates among people. While some claim that women should be given the same positions as men in the national police or military force, the opposite makes a statement that they are inappropriate for these sorts of occupations. I am in the middle of these schools of thought, yet, the latter cannot overshadow its counterpart. It is understandable to note that women are not suited to these types of professions since their muscular strength is not as superior as men. Obviously, men are more physically gifted than women, especially in cardiovascular endurance or flexibility, which are the determining factors for participants in such vocational orientations. For example, the missions facing either petty ones such as stealing and robbing or the more hazardous ones that involve aggravated assaults or terrorism need officers or soldiers who are not only robust but also durable to arrest and incarcerate those law breakers. Moreover, without those features, they can be seriously endangered by their counterattack. Consequently, women are regarded as less competent than men in these line of careers on grounds that males tend to fulfill the strength requirements than females do. While the drawbacks of women's innate physical abilities are widely acknowledged, it is irrefutable to note that females must be given the same opportunity to serve in the army and police force as men. Due to the inexorable advancement of technology, a steady stream of weapon systems as well as security methods have been computerized for the sake of armed forces. As a result, if women do not meet the physical standards as men, they are still capable of playing such a paramount significant role in those jobs by building a firm foundation, cultivating their set of skills, providing cutting-edge digital devices and offering training that teaches them how to optimize these tools. For instance, Interpol, known as the International Criminal Police Organization has successfully arrested numerous criminals, including the most wanted ones. By using advanced technology, they are able to track offenders and even redress several dire cases. Therefore, law enforcement agencies should recruit an equal number of people in both genders. In conclusion, despite the weakness regarding physical ability, women should be given equal chances to join armed military.