Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. how true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Evidence suggests that nowadays the number of people owning a car is increasing as a result traffic congestion has created in numerous cities all around the world. In this essay, the truth of the given statement will be discussed in detail as well as some effective policies to deal with this problem. I believe, these days a growing number of people have their own car that rice traffic issue. To begin with, ownership of a car has brought some advantages. Simply put, with private car individuals are more convenient and their commuting would be quicker so that their tendency to have a car has increased. Take an employee without a car as an example, they have to wait for public transportation which lacks cutting-edge facilities for a long time and it is more likely to reach their workplace late. This routine would be demanding for them. Moreover, some people due to their job conditions have to move to near cities, therefore, owning a car would be essential for them as a consequence traffic jam will be created. There are however some workable solutions to encourage people to utilize their cars less. Firstly, the government should improve the infrastructure of public transportation such as increasing the number of trains and buses and also allocating special lines for them in this way individuals might have better access to these public vehicles and get to a certain place faster rather than private cars. Furthermore, authorities can impose the tax. Taxing on highways leads to a decline in the number of cars because paying this amount of money each day would be expensive so that people will use public transportation. In conclusion, although it is right that the number of private cars is growing and has caused heavy traffic, governments enable to take some measures to tackle with this issue by boosting construction of public transportation and implementing taxes