Some education systems make students focus on certain subjects at the age of 15, while others require students to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school. What are the benefits of each system? Which do you think is a better educational system?

Currently, education system issues have never failed to provoke debates. While some people advocate the fact that learners should concentrate on certain subjects at the age of 15, others make a statement that they should only learn a wide range of subjects until they leave school. While the former is valid to some extent, I consider myself as an advocate of the latter. For those who go for the former statement, claim that the young can access a broader understanding and perspective of knowledge that they may need in their future. Having chances to attend full-subject classes can provide them with a solid foundation that relates to various fields in lìfe, which will be a great help for students in the future. For example, learners in Vietnam have to learn with a digitally-oriented curriculum everyday so they are capable of justifying physical phenomena, carrying out scientific experiments. Due to these redeeming features, a school system with a wide array of academic disciplines can help youngsters to widen their range of knowledge. However, although this statement is widely acknowledged, students who learn only a few specific subjects can save more time for other pursuits. Having fewer lessons to study can help the young to save their energy and pursue their chosen subject, which can help them to set the firm foundation in their upcoming career orientation. For example, a student who is fond of physical education and wants to become a professional athlete needs to focus on practising. Hence, In conclusion, although concentrating on distinctive subjects is the fundamental principle of teaching in some educational systems, it can act as a precursor to some extent, I contend that the system that only require learners to study a wide range of subjects until they leave school can brings more advantageous opportunities for them in the future.