In same cities, governments have tried to reduce traffic. For instance, they impose tax during rush hour. Do you think this development is positive or negative?

Nowadays, authorities are embarking on taking jam tax policies to alleviate the traffic jam in certain urban areas, at the same time, however, there is some uncertainty as to the merits and demerits about this issue. In this essay, I will review both sides of the debate to seek a conclusion. To begin with, there is no doubt that charging a congestion tax allows people take more concentrate on this problem and motivate them to seek alternative ways to commute, such as carpool or taking public transport. Moreover, It is a feasible measure to serve to maintain a positive cycle of the environment. This is because extra expense can make it possible to reduce the number of cars at the peak hour, meanwhile controlling the emission of fuel fossils to some extent, thereby protecting the sustainability of our environment. Furthermore, the government can increase the tax, which in turn could financial education and infrastructure. On the other hand, however, some drivers with extra expense can make it burden more pressure if they are incapable to find a substitute manner to go to a destination. In addition, it would be a hardship for the rich to make their accustomed lifestyles give way to the levy due to the fact that they are not fearful of economic pressure, which could accelerate the inequality of society. Consequently, it would be impossible to eradicate the root cause of the traffic jam by means of the levy. To summarize, there is no denying that being a relatively efficient way, paying for expenses invokes individuals’ responsibilities of building an environmentally friendly society, which truly reduces the road congestion in the peak hour. On the other hand, it is obvious that this method could merely take more force on ordinary people,and those who have more wealth can be less affected, which may lead to some social problems. In the final analysis, therefore, one can conclude that the levy policy can be positive progress. Meanwhile, the government should do more investigation and propose comprehensive approaches to improve the law up-to-date, as a result, benefiting citizens and society.