Do you agree or disagree with the statement: economic growth should be slowed down concern about the environment.

Recently, a prevalent statement we often hear is that concern with environment is important than economic growth. This is because earth is only planet we can rely. However, a great amount of opponents proposes the idea that economic growth should not slow down since economic is fundamental of a country. As far as I concerned, I agree with latter statement. There are several reasons to support my point of view; however, the following two would suffice here. First of all, economic growth can mitigate serious problems such as poverty and high unemployment rate. According to the principle of Macroeconomic, when a country’s economy is in a prosperity period with continues growth, the unemployment rate will be low. Also, it means that there is less pressure for those students who just graduated from school to find their first job or internship. I will use a real historical event to illustrate my point. During 1980’s, the economy growth rate of Japan was fastest in the world, also this country’s gross domestic production ranked 2nd in the world at that time. University students did not worry about to find a job after they graduate. However, Japan’s economic growth rate was decreasing sharply after 1990’s. Many problems arose at that time, such as poverty and high unemployment rate that began grow Change the form of the verb growing show examples up. This example perfectly illustrates the close relationship between the development of economy and stability of the society. Another point I wish to make is that economic growth can benefit for other aspect such as technology, education, municipal, etc. Companies or individuals can earn more money when one country’s economy continues growth or prosperity, and the gross domestic production of this country will also increase, so that means the government’s tax revenue will also increase. Thus, government can invest more money in to municipal, technology and education. There is a real example can support my standpoint. China mainland’s economic has been increase sharply after the reform and open economic policy in 1980’s. Thus, it also means there is more government’s disposable income; China government invested more into education. As a result, there is 99% Chinese citizen can receive 9 years voluntary education. This huge change can be owed to the rapid increase of China’s economy. To sum up everything that has been stated so far, there is no denying that we should not slow down the economic development in concern with the environment