Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is widely believed that the melody plays a vital role in our modern society, which can reduce the culture and generation gap. In my opinion, I totally agree with this assumption. On the one hand, music is a great tool to broaden the horizons of humans about various cultures around the globe. It is needless to say that each nation has its own tradition that performs its cultures and norms. Music can minimize this cultural disparity and become a necessary method to help individuals to have better cooperation with other people from different countries. Moreover, it is undeniable that the local accent in many regions is the main issue in communication. However, with melodies, this obstacle could be lessened. For example, an international music festival that was held in Hue provides citizens all around the world with opportunities to access Vietnam’s culture and have a deeper understanding of these cultures. On the other hand, there is no boundary of age when it comes to music, which gives an everlasting connection between adolescents and elderly people. Music is considered a popular pastime for almost ages. In addition, music is also a magical psychological therapy for medical treatment. It means that songs and their rhythm can heal the soul pains and gather many people who have the same symptoms to take part in the treatment process. For instance, patients who have troubles with their mental health and have a headache from time to time are encouraged to enjoy meditation music to keep their souls balanced. Most people can practice this solution and it does not require any specific ages. To sum up, I strongly agree with the opinion that music has the ability to glue people from a lot of cultural sectors and ages, and it is a great tool to heal the painful soul.