It is said that people should retire early, others argue that it is unnecessary to do so. Discuss both views.

To begin with, an average person has to work 40 hours a week with stacks of paper and assignments on their desk, and only after retirement can they have a rest and relaxation. This is the majority of most office staffs, and sometimes even in higher positions when they continuously bury themselves in work and deadlines given by their superior manager and the loop does not end until they get a promotion. In most of the cases, they do not have the guts to quit and get another job more capable for them and keep wasting time on things they do not enjoy. In addition, a few hours every night or the weekend is not enough for trips to remote places, where most people would want to spend their time after all the work and stress in order to reward themselves. After a long day of work, anyone would love to spend the night with their family, however, doing it eventually will get them bored and unsatisfied. So in order to spice things up, people tend to go on vacation to get fresh air from other places but it is usually available only when they are given permission to or on bank holidays are they free to do so. Furthermore, by not going to work and having less things to worry about in our spare time, it is favorable that we have more time with our family and friends. For instance, there are already too many movies that give us the consequences of not spending enough time with their children and they are likely to be spoiled and disrespectful towards others, including elders. Besides, the parents are not young either, it is a child’s responsibility to look after their parents and they have to fulfill it thoroughly. On the other hand, everyone complains about how their life is full of stress and work and seek for more freetime, but what if when they actually have it, people take it for granted and get bored instead. This problem occurs to everyone and very frequently, especially when some people do not seem to understand exactly what they are doing and what they really want. For example, when they see a beautiful but expensive dress, all they think of is how charming it is and the other’s attention towards them wearing it while it can barely look properly good on them. What is more, a common difficulty for elders is that when they do not have a job, they can not easily afford for their life with all kinds of spendings and taxes. It is widely known that it is not possible to live entirely on pension, it only serves as a small amount of money to help them in a few aspects in later days of their life and they have to count on their savings as well as their children looking after them. Therefore, everyone has to think twice before they start spending money after retirement in order not to go bankrupt and get themselves in debt. Last but not least, it is compassionate that seniors with a lot of experience can no longer work anymore. People who have been working for years must have a decent knowledge about the most proper ways to finish their work but are not capable of devoting more. Some of them did not even have the chance to help making it easier for others by instructing newbies or help creating devices and methods to get the work done more effortlessly.