Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In the contemporary era, where people can afford to live wherever they want without any borders matter, some are still afraid of leaving their comfort zone for logical reasons. However, there are pros and cons of such a way of thinking, and in this essay underlying factors will be focused on two main areas. Perhaps, one of the causes of the affair to explore opportunities to live somewhere else is that circumstances nowadays are not stable, meaning that taking risks are not always ends fortunately. To illustrate, the famous influencer Aliya Baitugayeva counts as rolling in the money here in Kazakhstan, she loves to travel, but she afraid to leave overseas or even another city, due to unknown would be level of living abroad be the same as here. This pattern appears to be global, with the result that the immigration level of wealthy community is very low. Moreover, another issue is the mentalities barrier, where person from one region is not understood by other region people. For instance, the population of South Kazakhstan appreciate those who are from the West, due to the reason that despite the same nation “Kazakh”, traditions and even language is different, especially the manners. That is why most of the people from both sides do not really desire to change their location. Regarding potential advantages, probably the obvious one would be a great knowledge of the city. To be more precise, the person who lived in the area whole his life knows every corner of it, the best view-point, the delicious café or shop with marvellous discounts. In contrast, the disability to try or visit something new might bore human beings, and it will result in depression and anxiety. Furthermore, another possible privilege may be tight bonds with family and its relatives. Where help from aunt to look after a child will be for free and pleasant rather than spending budget on professional nanny with the treat of her attitude towards the infant. However, if the person prefers introverted life, where she enjoys her private territory, annoying relatives could be a big disaster to it, and the only one way to get rid of it is to move to another city or even country. To conclude, it is evident that there are a lot of the reasons why the vast majority of people choose to not go out of their comfort zones, such as confidence in the future and cosy surroundings, and all the positives and negatives of that choice are well known by those people.