Many people believe it is better to study in a group rather than individually. Do you agree or disagree?

These days the education issue is especially actual in these days of transformation and technological advances. Discourses on why one method of learning is superior or inferior to another have become widespread. With all the diversity of opinions I personally adhere to the concept of studying with partners. I am going to devote this essay to the reasoning behind my position. First of all, human activity has been accompanied by rivalry for thousands of years, directing the evolution and speeding the progress up. The competition Inherent in group work additionally motivates participants, pushes them out of the visible limit. A person surrounded by goal-oriented, highly motivated, ambitious teammates is more likely to adopt the best skills of the latter and develop their own. For instance, a young engineer working in a partnership with thriving colleagues will definitely find a way how to optimise his or her work by means observing the work of others. However, not only can studying jointly be competitive but also collaborative and mutually beneficial. It is worth mentioning the phenomenon of synergy, the reinforcing effect of cooperation, whereby giving rise to the whole that is greater than the simple sum of its parts. It means that interaction between teammates can be more fruitful than all the individual efforts of the participants of the group taken together. In particular, it is related to the spheres of human activity based on interaction. An example that comes to mind first is learning languages. It is impossible to master a language without speaking practice. Thus, people studying together will probably show higher results than their peers having no study buddy. To summarize, in my belief, learning in a group is an efficacious study model distinguished from others by the speed of achieving results as well as their quality.