Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Diabetes is a concerning disease at this juncture across the world that needs attention. A lot of products that are produced with high sugar content are leading to health issues. I completely agree with the opinion of increasing prices of these products to decrease consumption. I will discuss the aforementioned points in detail in the forthcoming paragraphs. The primary reason for serious well-being issues among youngsters is the consumption of items that contain high carbohydrates. Those are the reasons for the most concerned diabetes disease, because of which many people are losing their lives. For instance, the world statistics reveal that 18% of deaths recorded across the globe are because of sugar products addiction. They also lead to other chronic diseases in the future like nerves weakness and liver damage. Hence, the governments should intervene and take precautionary actions to stop the usage of sugary items by implying stringent rules. The important way to stop this addiction is by introducing strict rules to lessen the usage of those products. Increasing tax on these products is an appropriate way that makes citizens stop buying. Products, for example, coke or Pepsi prices to be hiked by applying higher sales tax will discourage people to buy them. Consequently, the intention of such a price hike will trigger people minds to stop buying them to safeguard their health. Hence, all these items that are deteriorating public well-being to be banned or discouraged to sell. In conclusion, high sugar content products are increasingly manufactured that are causing critical health issues. One of the solutions to stop their consumption is by surging their prices in the market. I honestly agree with the above-mentioned suggestion as these kinds of products is leading to critical diseases such as diabetes and becoming the primary cause for the increase in death rate.