Some people argue that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others believe that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

People have conflicting views regarding the bad phases of their life, like shortage of funds or an undesirable profession. Some take it practically while others are pessimistic about the same. This essay will discuss both the views and will give my opinion post that. On one hand many people believe that a dissatisfying job or less income is the part of their destiny. They are not happy with their role still they continue to work in a fear that if they quit their job, then how will they pay their bills, what if they did not get employment for a while. Consequently accept a bad situation without making an effort to improve it. There are also such situations that are beyond our control and cannot be improved. For example, a serious illness or a sudden death of dear one. It is important to cope with the loss or negative situation than brooding on it. On the other hand, there are people who are optimistic about such situations. They consider these phases as part and parcel of their life. Moreover they choose to take risk in order achieve their dreams. For instance, nobody has to suffer a bad occupation if better options are available in the market. Of course this might require new skills, acquiring new qualifications, building a resume etc but, it is worth our while. Similarly a person suffering from a poor health conditions can improve his health by living a healthy lifestyle, controlling his diet, doing exercise regularly. Hence, the argument that all bad situations should be accepted without complaining does not hold water. In conclusion, people have baseless excuses in bad circumstances, but I believe that there is always a better way to improve a bad situation and change our parts to live a better future.