Traffic and accomodation problems are increasing and government should encourage some businesses to move from cities to rural areas. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over whether authorities ought to encourage several businesses to relocate their locations from urban to rural areas since people are suffering from undesirable traffic and housing-related troubles. In my strong belief, this doing so has both pros and cons, yet, the advantages cannot overshadow its counterparts. It is understandable to note that the relocation of companies to the less populous regions can serve as an effective tool to tackle the transport and accommodation problems. By eliminating business buildings, the cities provide citizens with more space to construct houses and apartments for residential purposes. On top of that, the companies moving out of the city accompanied with their employees might reduce the total number of people taking part in transport, which facilitates the overall city's traffic. For example, there would be less intense traffic congestions since the roads are filled with fewer travellers in rush hours. As a result, moving businesses from cities to urban areas helps people to cope with severe traffic and housing problems. While the aforementioned redeeming feature is widely acknowledged, its downside still lingers. Being demanded to make a move to the countrysides by the governments can pose a threat to the financial health of the enterprises as they lose their large market of consumers. It is obvious to claim that the residents in the rural regions are scarce. Hence, there would be fewer potential customers for the businesses, which might lead to several financial problems for these companies such as a deficit in revenue. Therefore, changing the locations to the countrysides has an adverse bearing on the cash flow of the enterprises. In conclusion, while moving businesses from cities to rural regions is of tremendous benefit regarding traffic and housing troubles, its drawback which is business health deterioration should be taken into consideration