Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is widely believed that it is better to accept uncomfortable situations such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money, while others argue that it is beneficial to work harder to make these situations better. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view and will discuss both sides in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, there are several reasons why some people think that accepting a bad situation is always better. Firstly, there are many who are not pleased with their job, but they have no option left. In other words, people have to make a living and earn money to pay all bills for electricity, water, education fees. Thus, if they chose to leave their job, they will become unemployed and not be able to meet daily needs. For instance, workers in factories must carry heavy things, which could affect their physical health in the future. However, they must accept these serious issues because they need money to survive and grow up their children. Furthermore, people also face problems related to money. If they do not accept, they might get into debt. To illustrate this, people who lack money could send their children to public schools instead of private schools. Despite the aforementioned reasons, I believe that it is always beneficial to work harder and alleviate such situations. Firstly, when someone feels tensed and stressed about their job, they should try to get a job which is interesting in. In addition, those with a shortage of money could put more hours into work, such as taking up part-time jobs, which would increase their income and mitigate money problems. To sum up, while some people think that people should accept a situation, no matter how bad it is, I contend with people should make more effort and come up with solutions to their problems.