As most people spend a major part of their life at work, job sa

Job satisfaction is becoming increasingly important in many nations. According to some people, there are many job satisfaction factors that makes them feel satisfied. An employee’s satisfaction with their job is the result of a combination of factors. Firstly, good work -life balance. The modern worker wants to balance his life at work with his personal life. That means more remote working and more flexible work hours. For example, Flexible Working Hours means that employees are free to come and work at hours where they are the most comfortable. Working from home once a week or once a month, work from home will increase productivity. Secondly, an opportunity for Advancement. Employees are more satisfied if they see a path available to move up the ranks in the company and be given more responsibility and along with it higher compensation. For example, during an employee’s annual performance review, a supervisor should map out a path showing her what new skills she needs to develop in order to be on a track to advancement within the organization. Finally, wages and salaries play a significant role in influencing job satisfaction. Job satisfaction is often determined by how well outcomes meet the expectations. If the employees working in the organisation feel that they are working much harder than others in the department but are receiving lower rewards, they will be dissatisfied and have a negative attitude towards the job, the boss and the co-workers. So, in order to have a highly satisfying career, a person needs to be doing a job that they enjoy working for a company with great salaries and getting a promotion for what they deserve. All these components are essential to achieving job satisfaction. Realistically, it is not easy for someone to have all that under the same roof. In conclusion, it is very difficult to get an ideal job that satisfies all the requirements of job satisfaction. However, everyone can still be happy with reporting to work every day if they are willing to make some sacrifices.