In some cities and towns all over the world, traffic jams are a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

In some urban areas in every corner of the world, traffic congestion is an issue. In this essay, I will outline what reasons are attributable for transport delay and some solution taken into consideration to address this problem. To begin with, there are two main reasons which are responsible for traffic jam. Undeniably, overpopulation is one of the leading factors causing this phenomenon. If a nation has population growth reaching at an alarm rate, there will be a likelihood that the number of vehicles is also enormous. For example, some overpopulated countries like Vietnam or Indonesia with over 93 million people always have to confront to traffic jam every day. Another reason which also contributes to this situation is poor road conditions. As a consequence, individuals are likely to commute to work on roughed or narrow roads. That is the reason why it often takes them hours after hours in the street, which means that congestion will take place regularly. However there are still some actions which can be taken to tackle this issue. The first measure is to encourage citizen to use mass transit system which plays an important role in reducing the number of means of transportation on the road. One good illustration of this is opting for buses instead of private cars can curb the massive number of other unfit vehicles. Furthermore, it is essential that the government should improve the traffic system by widening roads and developing new ways for taxis or large trucks. If the paths are expanded, traffic will circulate more easily especially during rush hour. For example, people only spend five minutes traveling to work rather than a half of an hour because they can have more road options besides arterials which often have low capacities and are always congested heavily. In conclusion, blockage on roads is such a pressing matter which stems from the aforementioned reasons. Nevertheless, there are still two feasible solutions to combat such issue.