Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is a general opinion that good sound is a nice way of binding individuals of various age groups and backgrounds as one. This essay agrees with the opinion that another means of uniting the populace is through music. This is because the sound is universal and it cuts across ages, backgrounds and social statuses. Firstly, music is a universal language. It is quite rare to see any nation without a form of tune that is peculiar to it, however with the internet every nation has the ability to listen to other tunes from another nation and appreciate it. For instance, the grammy award is a celebration of musical acts from all over the world and we have seen performers from different regions winning the award. This clearly shows that nice sounds have no barrier. Furthermore, music is appreciated by all and sundry. We have lots of performers that are young, but their works are being appreciated by the older generations, and this has been seen the other way round. For example, Davido a Nigerian singer is 29 years old, but you can see quite a lot of crowds that are over 50 years of age dancing and appreciating his works. In this case, his skills have bridged the age and culture barriers. In conclusion, nice tones have been suggested to be a link to bridge citizens of various age brackets and ways of life. This essay strongly agrees with this opinion, as it has been clearly shown in the discussion above that nice tones have no boundaries, and can be enjoyed by people irrespective of their placement in society.