Some people say that it is necessary to give importance to your career, while others say that it is better to spend time with your family and friends. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some people believe that the importance of career progression in a person's life more than spending time with family, others are the opinion that people should spend more time with their loved ones. I, however, support the latter view because family and friends provide a variety of sorts of support when we face any difficulties. On the one hand, if we focus more on our career, we are more likely to boost our career prospects and succeed in our professional life which will bring out several positives for ourselves and our loved-ones. Firstly, a successful career offers a self-satisfaction along with the fulfilment of basic needs. To illustrate more, if someone earns enough money, he/she can buy daily needs and can lead a smart life. Secondly, having a bad career causes low income which affects your relationship with the family. For instance, a person having a bad income significantly affects his relationship with his wife and the outcome is not desirable. On the other hand, spending time with family and friends is more important as it provides a good and compatible social environment and forms a good relationship for every individual. Thereby, people will be able to share their thoughts and deep feelings with their loved ones. To illustrate more, a young man having a bad day at work comes home and having a good conversation with his family cures his pain. As a result, it provides stamina and changes his mood and makes him happy. Lastly, the family should be given the maximum importance as they are every individual's backbone and supports him when someone faces any difficulties. To conclude, both money and relations have their own unique importance in one’s life and one cannot succeed in life without support, love and affection.