Some people think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, people have more open-minded thoughts in nurturing children. Consequently, while some people believe that it would be better to put children of pre-school in childcare centres, others think that it is a good way for working parents to let family members take care of children. From my point of view, I agree with the former view. On the one hand, it would be a good choice for working parents to ask for help from family members such as grandparents in caring for children instead of taking them to nurseries due to some reasons. Firstly, parents perhaps feel more secure to give their children home-care as they do not have to worry whether their children are bullied by their roommates not. In some schools, it still has the existence of violent abuse. As a result, this has a considerable bearing on children ’s mental and physical health to a certain extent. In addition to that, parents could save a lot of money to pay other expenses regarding daily lives. It, thus, helps parents to alleviate financial restraints. Last but not least is that grandparents are equipped with good babysitting skills. So, they have much good knowledge of growing offspring. On the other hand, I think that there will offer some positive aspects when parents send their offspring to kindergartens. One evident strength is that such schools are likely to provide children with a favourable learning environment because they usually pour a large amount of money into employing numerous experts in educational fields to teach children, especially foreign languages such as English. Take my brother as a good example, thanks to learning at the childcare centre when he was 3 years old, now he excels in speaking fluently English. Furthermore, children also are able to sharpen some important skills like communication skills, soft skills, and so on. Besides, children can enjoy healthy eating habits from nutritional experts. Due to the fact that these specialists will design a detailed plan in eating portions of each child. This enables children to grow quickly and steer clear of harmful food. In conclusion, Although I have to admit that there are a host of undeniable benefits when family members care for offspring, it seems to me that childcare centers would offer the best services for children of pre-school age.