Some people tend to take temporary jobs (they only work for few months of years)for they have time to do other things. Do you think that advantages outweigh disadvantages.

In today’s fast-paced life, many people are opting for a part- time profession so that they can invest the rest of their time in other activities. In this essay, I will explain the benefits and side effects of not choosing full- time employment. In my opinion, the advantages of this process overweight the disadvantages. There are several advantages to doing part- time work. More importantly, a person gets the chance to do different tasks while doing two jobs which breaks the cycle of the monotonous routine of daily life. For instance, whenever somebody is employed temporarily then that person does not take the stress of the job and can do the work more efficiently. Additionally, this kind of employment gives time to employees to explore their creative side with their free time. Despite having several advantages, there are a few demerits of taking temporary jobs. One of the cons would be a lack of job security. A good illustration of this would be that a company hire seasonal workers for some time and after completion of that time, a period they usually let their temporary workers go without any employment insurance money. As a result of which people can suffer from financial problems. Another drawback would be that temporary workers do not get extra benefits such as promotions, medical insurance, liability insurance and many more. To sum up, it can be concluded that even though there are disadvantages of part- time jobs, I believe that this has more benefits than drawbacks.