Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Sugar is being used as the main ingredient in lots of food and beverages items nowadays. The quantity of carbohydrate being used in the making of food items is very high which is affecting peoples health all over the world. But I believe increasing the price of those products is not the solution to the problem why.? In my opinion, we should educate people about the side effects of these products on their health rather than imposing regulation on the food industry for the prices to go up. Doing so would have negative consequences for the people who are working in the industry because they would not be able to sell their products due to being expensive and hence lose lucrative market revenue. As a result of this, people working with industry would lose their jobs and hence increase unemployment. On the other hand, companies should try to use natural sugar in their products without any additives or chemicals. This would make their products healthier to consume. Many companies adopt this idea nowadays. But this has resulted in a price increase. In addition to that government should impose some regulations to instruct the companies to use more natural carbohydrate ingredients in their products. To conclude, I would say that companies should use natural sugar in making food items and show the public that they care about their health so that the public can use the products and stay healthy.