In addition to that government should impose some regulations to instruct the companies to use more natural sugar ingredients in their products .

Sugar is being used as the main ingredient in lots of food and beverages items nowadays. The excessive use of sugar in the making of food items is very high which is affecting peoples well-being all over the world. But I believe increasing the price of those products is not the solution to the problem why.? In my opinion, we should educate people about the side effects of these products on their health rather than imposing regulations on the foodstuff industry for the prices to go up. Doing so would have negative consequences for the people who are employed in the food industry, because they would not be able to sell their products due to being expensive and hence lose lucrative market revenue. As a result of this people who are associated with this industry would lose their jobs and this would increase unemployment. On the other hand, companies should try to use natural sugar in their products without any additives or chemicals. This would make their products healthier to consume. Many companies adopt this idea nowadays. But this has resulted in the price increase due to the use of natural sugar. To conclude, I would say that companies should use natural sugar in making food items and show people that they care about their health so that people can use the products without any health issues. And also government should do some regulations to instruct the companies to use more natural sugar ingredients in their products.