Q. Some people think planting trees in open spaces in cities and towns is more important than building houses. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed among some people that it is more important to fill the cities and towns with trees rather than buildings. This essay will show to that extent I agree with the provided statement and a recommendation will be given. Firstly, let's take a look at how plants impact the environment, namely, the Earth's atmosphere. It is a well-known scientific fact that the more plants there are in someplace the cleaner the air there. For example, according to some recent observations, the air in Tallin is becoming less polluted thanks to the more than ten thousand oak trees that were planted in both downtown and uptown. The concentration of greenhouse gases in urban areas can be decreased by using this approach so that is the first reason why do I agree. Secondly, I would like to show how the green colour affects our psychological well-being. The green colour helps us to get rid of stress, eyes' tension and anxiety, therefore, we should leave more space for the green parks, squares and forests. For instance, it was proved that people, who live in cities with a big number of parks feel better mentally and do not suffer from stress often. This makes me think that building less is and planting more is a good idea if it comes to people's mental health. To conclude, I would like to say that I agree with the given question to the highest extent and I personally recommend that we need to plant as many trees as possible, especially in big and busy cities.