The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, with the advent of modern society, people have a tendency to take advantage of social networking sites to interact with one another in the community. Therefore, using social networking sites has become increasingly popular and substitute direct conversations among people. As a result, it has been debatable whether this phenomenon offers more great benefits than its drawbacks or not. From my point of view, I firmly believe that the advantages of this trend would surpass its disadvantages. On the one hand, there is a wide range of compelling reasons to explain this. One evident strength is that using social media could facilitate people ’s work or learning more soother and convenient. When have some serious issues which are in need of discussing with each other. They don’t have to move a long distance to meet up as social networks allow them to communicate or chat without ever meeting each other. Take my sister as a good example, when she has a meeting with her company to talk over a problem, she does not need to go to her workplace. She still could help her firm to figure out the best solution to solve the problem. Another noticeable reason is that people are likely to save a large amount of money because they do not have to pay fuel fees to commune. Moreover, using social media is so conducive for people to maintain their significant relationships regardless of geographical barriers. Despite the aforementioned positive aspects, this trend also leaves some major negative influences on people. It is obvious that if people do not have regular face-to-face interactions with people around them, they are likely to suffer from isolation and loneliness because when they constantly indulge themselves in the virtual world instead of the real one, giving rise to some misunderstands or arguments with their peers,gradually enabling them to lose the connections with their significant relationships. Besides, it also has a considerable bearing on people both mentally and physically. Due to the fact that the prolonged exposure to the screen has been linked to many serious diseases such as obesity, short-sightedness.., so on. In conclusion, Although some people think that using social networking is likely to supersede direct interactions and help to make friends or form relations online has more disadvantages than its disadvantages, I think