Some people say that young people are more influenced by their friends than parents or teachers. Agree or disagree?

Some argue that friends can affect juveniles in a more obvious way than their parents and teachers. However, I am against this point of view because youngsters obtain academic knowledge, appropriate behaviours and personal characteristics mostly from school and their parental home. School is the best place to widen knowledge and develop good behaviour patterns for adolescents. To be specific, teachers are professions at imparting academic knowledge and cultivating a sense of morality. Further, critical thinking ability developed from science subjects and creativity forstered by artistic activities are very essential for their career prospects in this knowledge -based society. Additionally, it is also a responsible of teacher to enforce rules in order to dictate teenagers' behaviours and teach them distinguishing right from wrong. Compared to professional teaching faculty, experiences that young people can learn from their peers are relatively limited. Furthermore, parents are the best role models for their children. Youths tend to imitate their parents ' behaviours, way of talking and lifestyle since they spend most time with their guardians, and this is also the reason that all parents should behave properly and watch their words in front of the younger generation. Teenagers are prone to learn communication skills and art of dealing with problems from their parents, which is very important for their adultlives. Moreover, most people inherit very important inborn talents from their parents and this is sometimes why many musicians and artists became professional and outstanding in the first place. Therefore, unlike friends, parents can dramatically influence children's behaviours and inborn traits. In conclusion, young individuals can be substantially affected by their teachers and parents on academic knowledge, moral princpals principles, daily behaviours and inherent talents, while the effects made by their friends are limited.