Some people think that good health is very important to every person, so medical service should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantage?

In our ever-changing world, it is argued by a group of people that well-being is essential to all individuals around the globe, therefore, it should not be run by privately owned companies, whose main objective is to make profit. From my perspective, I personally agree with the former statement however i believe that this private healthcare services do have a great deal of merits. It is unequivocal that although the public hospitals in most countries can be more common, they are usually overcrowded as well as underfunded which can put a lot of pressure on doctors, nursing staff and patients to cure and recover quickly so that more citizens can have treatment. Thereby, when people choose the private services, it can help mitigate the issue by reducing the burden on the public system and as the result can also help to reduce the amount of money that government require for funding. In addition to this, those who choose to pay for private systems will experience more benefits such as shorten waiting times for appointments and operations, as well as have more private and comfortable facilities. However, while there are a number of benefits to private healthcare, there are also numerous drawbacks of it. First and foremost, private healthcare insurance is very costly and many residents can not simply afford it, consequently leading to a major problem for the low-income groups especially the disadvantage and the impoverished. In addition, this systems also require annual fee to maintain interests of customers whether they use the approach or not, and therefore many city-dwellers have to pay thousands of dollars each year but never have a chance to use these facilities. As a result, people assume this as a waste of expenditures. Furthermore, it is also argued by ones that this personal system can create an imbalance and inequality between groups of a nations as only the wealthy can have sufficient cash for the best and quickest treament available. To conclude, despite of negative impacts of profit-making hospitals, this system can still exist and provide too many advantages as long as the administrations do their best to pay enough attention to public healthcare facilities and services.