Some people say that to benefit the development of a child, the mother and father should take parenting classes. To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some individuals have this notion that both parents should attend parenting courses due to their profit for rearing a child. I totally disagree with this school of thought. First and foremost, growing a child is an instinctive behaviour. Parents know how to raise a child and protect their offspring from danger by instinct, In addition, due to differences in every child's personality parents should try to know their baby's characteristics. It is aptly said, " Child is the father of Man". Most parents learn how to act towards their child by experiencing different methods and finally finding the best ones. For example, from the moment a baby is born his mother know how to feed him from her breast. It is said that mothers can feel their child's demands by their crying voices. Furthermore, every parent has their own way of parenting. It is not reasonable to force all parents to rear their children in the same way, since there are cultural differences between every family. In addition, obligatory parenting courses mean that whether some parents do not want to attend or have the time or plans for these classes they should be punished. It is obviously impractical as well as unethical because of human freedom of choice. Some may argue that parents can learn stages of their child's development in such classes, However, I think community, neighbours, elderlies and finally the society will help parents to find any answer for their questions. to sum up, for thousand of years parents rear their children without any classes. I believe in spite of some good points of these classes, forcing parents to attend these ones is unreasonable.