As most people spend a major part of adult life at the place of work, job satisfaction is an important part of individual well-bring. What are the factors that contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfication for all workers?

Today, most individuals complain about their life in modern societies; moreover, this dissatisfaction depends on the working situation in some cases. In the following, several elements associated with job satisfaction will be elaborated; besides, the possibility of a satisfactory job will be discussed objectively. To begin with, work satisfaction is a multifactor phenomenon. First of all, the salary of a job is crucial, in that high income is a fundamental element of welfare. Furthermore, social standing may be necessary for some, inasmuch as it gives them a good feeling. One of the most important things is the working environment; in other words, in case that you see the positive feedback from your colleagues and boss, you would work harder and better. Job security is a vital property of a good job. To give more explanation, it is necessary to mention that this factor directly interacts with mental health; thus, employees and workers without mental health cannot play their efficient roles in a company. To put it simply, in the event that employees had low job security, the operation of this system would go down. Furthermore, workers have various expectations of a job. Therefore, giving a clear definition of job satisfaction is impossible. On the other hand, sometimes, employees have the unusual expectancy of their employers. Thus, it is urgent to see this issue from both points of view, employees and employers. All in all, job satisfaction for all workers is extraordinary demand, but employers have to standardize some conditions for all workers to assist them to have a better work-life. In summary, there are many elements that contribute to an appropriate job, followed by job satisfaction. But it is not possible to satisfy all employees.