In some country, more and more adults are continuing to live with their parents even after they have completed education and found jobs. Do the advantages outweight the disadvantages.

An increasing number of grown-up population in many countries carry on to reside with their parents even though they have attained their degrees and possess good jobs. Although there are chances of dispute between children and parents, they will also achieve significant benefits such as strong support to thier the parents in their oldage and the property will be taken care off. Nuclear families enjoy the benefit of being remaining away from disputes and disagreements between parents and ward. but this is difficult in Joint families wherein many a times quarrels exist as a result of differences in opinions. For instance, my brother-in-law lives with his parents and they always have understanding issues and end up fighting with each other. Therefore, quite often young adults plan of separating from their nurturer. Conversely, the merits of growing up and continuing to live with parents are numerous. Firstly, matured people gain moral and emotional support from thier parents during hardships. As young adults sometimes face challenges in their life, it's parents who never give up with them. For example, my cousin was going through tough times as his girl-friend was unfaithful to him, however his parents emotional support helped him to recover from the situation. Secondly, children act as a financial and moral support for their parents in their old age. Moreover many senior citizens are spending thier lives in olg age homes because of their wards being living separately. On the contrary, if adults decide to live in the same home parents can survive a stress free life with their family. To illustrate, in India most of the offsprings don't separate from thier the parents even though they have achieved their career goals. As a result both parents and children can live happily. To conclude, many adults in some nations prefer living with their parents for varied reasons. From my perspective, the benefits of this overshadow the drawbacks and I believe that in other countries too children should not live their parents alone in their oldage.