Today, most people get married and give birth in their thirties rather than when they are younger. Is it a positive or negative development in your opinion? To what extent do you support this development?

These days, many people do late weddings and plan to have children at thirties instead of marrying at an early age. In my opinion, it is considered as a positive development and I support this trend because parents can easily bring up their children as well as they will have enough time to settle in life with good prospects. Firstly, nowadays it is costly to bring up a child in this modern world. This means to say that parents have to spend a lot of money to give basic education to their offspring. They can utilize the time to save money and plan ahead for their future before getting into a wedding commitment. On the contrary, if you marry at an early age, you will not have enough time to manage both the family as well as the personal responsibilities which would result in a stressful life. For instance, it has been reported that 70% of divorce rates were due to early marriage and having kids without proper plannings. Secondly, another advantage in late marriage is that you will have more time to look for better job opportunities. This is because to have a good standard of living we should have enough income to manage the responsibilities of the family. Furthermore, we can lead a stress-free life without worrying about our future commitments. It is an obvious fact that money is the source of happiness for many people to lead a successful life. For example, in,India most families accept wedding proposals based on their monthly earnings which are vital to involve in a family atmosphere. To conclude, in my opinion, it is a positive development with regards to settlement in life with better career prospects as well as raising children with good education to live a stress-free life.