Not enough students around the world choose to study a science subject at university. what are the reasons for this? what impact does this issue have on society?

Choosing a science subject is not very much popular for students at the university level around the world. This essay will examine the main causes of why graduates are not interested in selecting the science stream and because of that what impact it causes on society. The two main reasons students do not choose science subjects to study are the conventional education system and expensive tuition fees. In other words, The traditional education system is too theoretical, so students do not get the practical knowledge that is required in the science stream and because of that, they think as a boring subject. Moreover, the fees required to get admission into the science subjects are more expensive. Due to this, students from the poor financial background are unable to get admission even if they are interested in science. On the other side, not choosing a science field will impact society's economy and also create discrimination problems. In other terms, we can say that a country may leave behind other countries in the field of science as several skilled people are less in the field. As a result, the country has to depend upon the other country on science and its related technologies. And that could cause an economic issue. Also, students who have financial concerns are not getting admission to the university, which will lead to eliminating a large proportion of society, creating a discrimination problem. In conclusion, higher fees and poor education system are the reason behind students not selecting the science subjects and as consequences, economic and discrimination problems occur which affect the society.