Nowadays more and more people are working from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Many companies these days offer their employees the ability to work at home, as a result, a large number of them are working in their house. There are numerous pros and cons of this development. Firstly, the main benefit of following this trend is not having to travel to your job every day and wasting time and money on gas or bus tickets. Travelling to work every day can sometimes be exhausting, first, because of the time needed to get to the company due to the morning and afternoon traffic jams and second, because of the money you need to spend to drive the car, or to pay your bus or train ticket. Another positive aspect of working at home is the comfort that people have when they work at their own place. This gives people the feeling of relaxation and satisfaction because they do not have to dress up for work, they can wear anything in what they feel comfortable. But on the other side, there are some flaws in this type of work. When working from the home one usually do not socialise with their coworkers and as a, result one can become lonely. When you are at work and have a break, usually people spent it with their coworkers, talking, having fun, but when people work at home, they are alone with their lap-tops, doing the job with no one to consult, to talk or even exchange ideas, so therefore it is lonely. Another disadvantage is that working from home can make one's job harder. This can be, because of the distance of the job, technology equipment or even internet connection. All these reasons can make the work needed to be done much complicated. To sum up, the trend of working from home is increasing every day more and more. This type of work has both positive and negative sides.