Parents complain about violence promoted to their children Through video games TV programs and other media why is this happening what can you do the solution for it?

Parents are often concerned about the violent elements present in video games and television shows and it's influence on children.Lack of outdoor activities and professionally busy parents are the main reasons for children being more engaged with violent videos and there are also some possible solutions for these issues. There are two primary reasons those promote a child to play video games and tv shows which encourages violent behaviour. Firstly, children are not getting enough opportunities to play outside.To explain,as most people,nowadays,live in urban settings,the outside of the home is not safe enough due to the heavy traffic and crimes for the children to spend time. Therefore, children are forced to stay inside and screens are their first option to spend their leisure time. Furthermore, parents are not getting sufficient time to be with their children and they are not closely monitored.That means,when both mother and father are working,they will not be able to spend time with children. Hence,to engage children in some physically safe activity, parents encourage children to watch TV shows and play video games. There are possible remedies for these problems.One significant solution is the monitoring and censoring of a child's screen activities. In other words,before reaching any games or shows to a child,the people surrounding them should watch it to identify whether it has any violence prompting content. similarly, children should not be allowed to use screens without the presence of an adult up an age when they are able to differentiate the good and bad. For example,placing the desktop in the living room instead of giving a personal laptop or phone for them to use as they wish.Another possible solution is to encourage the children to engage in more physical activities and provide them space to socialise.if the neighbourhood is not safe enough,a small play area can be built within the compound of a house or children should be taken into a safe park or to any indoor playing facilities on a regular basis. As a result,the attraction towards the dangerous games will reduce. To conclude, the promotion of violence in video games and various programmes is a matter of parents warry. There are few reasons that attract a child towards violent games and motivating physical activities and adult supervision are the best possible measures to solve these problems