Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

People are encouraged to get a job for which they are cut out, but the money-based society has made this counsel seems challenging to follow. For this reason, there have been many contentions whether people should become more practical and go for a well-paid job or pursue their dreams. This essay outlines the benefits of both choices in terms of the worker’s background. First of all, success only comes from perseverance and endeavours in working. This means that people usually harvest the best fruits of their labour when they are working with great motivation: fulfilling dreams. When people aware that they are working for their own sake, not only do they revel in carrying out its demands and making attempts to overcome even the most onerous task but these workers also strive to challenge themselves to resolve convoluted problems because of their own interests in such matters, hence, enhancing the professional competency. Therefore, the working efficiency increases, helping to meet all the goals within time leading to more senses of accomplishment and simultaneously boost our confidence in other aspects such as in personal affairs, social relationships which facilitate our career prospect. To sum up, having an enjoyable job will help workers to reach their full potential, leading to more opportunities to become success. Admittedly, an enjoyable job is promising, but it doesn’t concomitant with the fact that working for a good income will result in a bad outcome. A high salary resolves the financial proplems —our biggest concerns for basic need life—and other issues, including status anxiety. Given that doing an undesirable job is stressful and the working environment is competitive, the workers stand a big chance of climbing higher in the coporate ladder so long as their tasks are carried out properly. For this reason, people only have to intensely tackle with the workloads in the office, leaving them behind when we head home, and receiving the high wages as a compensation. After all, it is our family that matters, so we can enjoy all the conveniences it provides with them. Therefore, a good source of income is the key to upward social mobility and a reasurreance for a better material living standards. To conclude, I believe the motivation is the only difference between the two choices and so long as not letting them interfere with our personal affairs, an enjoyable or well-paid jobs both lead to a better life as long as people are hard-working and making efforts.