It is often considered that change is more beneficial to people than trying to avoid it and have everything remain the same. Do you think the advantages of change outweigh the disadvantages?

It is said that change is as good as rest. Doing things differently or moving to a new place is of great importance than remaining in the same state. Does change bring about more advantages than disadvantages? The following passages provide an overview of both the benefits and the throwbacks that come about as a result of change. To begin with, change enables one to expand their thinking capacity and hence be able to do things differently. For instance, once exposed to a different environment, a person explores more ways on how to survive and learns new skills and ideas that will enhance their survival. Secondly, change enables individuals to come to terms with the fact that things can be done in a different way from what they are used to but still bring out the same outcome or even better. Thirdly, doing things differently may enable one to perform a task much faster than how we are used to doing it. On the contrary, there are some disadvantages brought about by change. Some individuals may become depressed when the change model does not favour them. For example, we have people in the community who are used to doing things in a certain way and bringing in some alterations slows down their performance and they finally become resistant to change. In conclusion, as much as some individuals may oppose the idea of trying new skills and ideas, I strongly advocate for each person to embrace change since the benefits outweigh the disadvantages, and being open to exposure may greatly open up our minds and we will be able to think and do better than in the way we are used to.