Write about the following topic: Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can governments do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays there are more and more rubbish being produced because society is spending more on their basic needs as well as items for pleasure. This increases in the production of rubbish and the disposal of it may not always be good by the consumers. Therefore, there are more rubbish being seen on the streets and in the drains. This may not look as a big issue in the moment however it can have a catastrophic effect on the society in the future. For example, when the rubbish get to the drains causing blockage, this may result in flooding and other disastrous effects on a country. As a result of this the governement can implement many different and innovative ways to reduce the production of rubbish. There could be the implementation of biodegradeable items for consumers to purchase. These items would not only reduce rubbish but also help the environment. Biodegradeable items may take some time, however, due to its composition they dissolve into the soil as a form of natural fertilization. The governement can also limit the amount of rubbish on the roads and drains by implemementing recycling bins in as many communities and towns as possible. The bins could be labelled as plastics, paper and glass to be collected and recycled. This would encourage persons to dispose of their rubbish appropriately and also create a fast and efficient recycling process. Furthermore the government could encourage people to store these materials and send it to seleceted facilities for monetary compensation. Therefore, not only will there be limited to no rubbish production on the roads and drains but persons could gain money from it as well.