You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

It is argued that a tiny number of individuals spare moments in avocation these days and it has a devastating personal adverse effect. Personally, I think it is due to their extremely tightened job agenda. This essay will shed light on both the causes and consequences of the matter and provide evidence to prove the arguments. There are manifold reasons for a shortfall in investing resources in pastimes. First and foremost, leisure activities are time-consuming and money spending. In other words, these activities certainly require hours of preparation and undoubtedly waste a considerable amount of expenditures in transportation, accommodation, and so forth. The same resources should be allocated in other sectors such as family house construction and health insurance. Let us take one family of 5 members as an example, solely in one weekend at the most renowned place like Durban Square, it could cost them approximately 5000$. The amount is enough to suffice the family health insurance for 5 years. As a result, a plethora of individuals allocated this amount in other areas. Secondly, few occasion in recreation is the main fountain of distress. Because people need a vacation to relax, otherwise they get stressed and sorrow comes up. For instance, recent research from Oxford University pointed out that 70% of employed workers who did not get holiday lost productivity at work. Hence, their companies lost businesses and customers. Moreover, the shortfall in leisure life is seen as the overriding reason for enterprise decline worldwide. In conclusion, despite leisure itself being,time-wasting it is pivotal to individuals relaxation and communities advancement. Therefore, I recommend enterprises provide workers vacation so that the consequences are reduced.