Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

It is an irrefutable fact that an increasing population is directly propositional to water usage. A segment of people claims that our hydro resources are getting contaminated day by day. The following paragraphs will highlight the causes and possible solutions to prevent further damage. To commence with, There are ample reasons to substantiate my stance about the pollution of rivers and lakes. First of all, there are numerous companies that are leaking their wastages into the nearby stream. Because of this illegal activity, the water acidity level has been increased slowly which is not safe to use by humans as well as other animals. Secondly, due to the rapid growth of urbanization, a maximum number of water supplies had been blocked by human wastages. As a result, the integrated water reservoirs turned into sewages which will further damage our environment. At last, some companies might pump out more underground water for their commercial purpose which also reduce our groundwater level. However, for some time now, we cannot be denied that most of the countries have started to concern about this situation. If the government had made the preventive law earlier then we would not have this issue now. In order that every nation's governments should make strong legislation on companies that they should remove their excess through a proper draining channel rather than polluting atmosphere. Moreover, often cleaning channels and frequent visits by officials can protect against further damage. Simultaneously, they should give awareness education to their citizens about the future effects of pollution. To conclude, In my perspective, I believe despite making restrictions, the government and people should work together because not only humans but other animals are also highly dependable on aqua resources.