University students always focus on one special subject but some people think university should encourage their students to study a range of subjects. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Education is an essential aspect of everyone's life in the current era, As it is said education is the kind of currency which is accepted all over the globe.When considering this as a mode of exchange one should have an open mind in order to acquire all sorts of knowledge, in the future essay a detailed explanation will be given considering the students who tend to study only one particular subject compared to students who cover on overall growth in a particular range. when we discuss learners in a university there are many; which are graduates,postgraduates and maybe diploma so when I consider a diploma or a graduate pursuing student if he/she tends to learn only a particular it might have a result in a short term of the period but when compared to a long run a pupil who has a knowledge of only one particular aspect or terrain may not be encouraged enough in a corporate world where the competition is so high. But when coming to postgraduate they should be encouraged to specialize in a particular territory so that they can expertise in a particular domain., However universities should focus on the overall development of a student so that when a student comes to a real-world to a work it would be easy for him/her to cope up with this fast living and upgrading society.If universities only develop them in a particular ground if may it may later lead the person to be underconfident and may feel very depressing to work in such environment where everyone os smarter and intelligent to him/her. To sum it up, I personally believe, that, As mentioned above universities must concentrate on the overall development of aspirants in whatever range they are pursuing because this will open doors for their future if they want to switch their stream.And will also make a person more approachable towards all the sectors as they have basic knowledge of every domain.