The government should allocate more funding to teaching science rather than other subjects in order to develop and progress.

Science plays an important part in our lives and is also a backbone of a country's economy and that's why it is believed by some people that the government should spend more money to teach and promote science as compared to other subjects. In my opinion, other subjects also contribute to nation's and society's development and hence, there should be equal funding for all the subjects. Firstly, in all the fields, we can see the influence of science and technology. For instance, transportation, medical, healthcare, infrastructure etc. and therefore, science plays a crucial role in the growth of any nation. In other words, the government should allocate sufficient funds to teach and progress science in the school curriculum. For example, at the school level, there is a competition called the international child science congress, where students from all around the world participate and present their science projects on the given topic. However, other subjects like arts, economics, literature etc. also benefitted individuals, society and a nation. For instance, for the cultural development of any nation and society, its people should be able to show their creativity in painting, dancing, writing, singing, handicrafts etc. and art is the subject which helps us to learn all these things. Similarly, sports are also useful for nation growth and many people are interested in this, therefore, the government should help to encourage more sports in schools. In conclusion, all subjects play a vital role in the nation's and society's development and therefore, the government should spend an equal amount of money to help and support all the subjects.