Some people believe that all the children in school are required to learn at least one foreign language. However, others say that those who are not talented do not have to learn. What is your opinion?

As the world has globally interconnected, people from all over the world can easily talk to each other. By learning an extra language, no matter where you are from, you can easily work with the foreigners. As a result, children are widely expected to learn a second language at a very young age, while others claim that it depends on the ability to adapt new language of each student. Although we cannot force an untalented child to learn something they are not good at, I myself believe that it is better to learn a foreign language as soon as possible. On the one hand, it is not really necessary for untalented students to learn a new language, especially if their mother tongue is one of the most popular languages around the world. Students who are struggle with their own language are unlikely to study any others besides their mother tongue. Moreover, some people intend to live and work within their countries, so learning an extra language is just a waste of time. On the other hand, learning at least one more language brings more benefits than harm. First, there is no boundary between talented children and those who are not. Therefore, it is difficult to point out whether one is talented enough to learn another language or not. Second, some language, especially English, is being widely used around the world in a great variety of areas, such as education, economics, and politics. Hardly can we gain new knowledge through English research, for example; if it is not written in our first language. Third, children are able to quickly absorb new language, so teaching them at a young age is definitely essential. To sum up, the ability to learn new language of each child plays an instrumental role in deciding if they are suitable to this subject. However, I do believe this problem can be solved by appropriate learning schedule for different students, because the advantages of learning a second language outweighs the disadvantages.