Car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past 30 years that many cities in the world are now one big traffic jam. How true do you think this statement? What measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars

Four wheeler possession have risen drastically over the past 3 decades, that number of metropolitan cities around the globe is a gridlock. Human beings have developed machines in search of comfort but have they really solved the problem or increased them. In this,essay we will discuss the reasons behind the increase of machines and how are they a problem and What can be done to minimise this problem? Cars have been a matter of pride and comfort until recently a nusence nuances. People would use the machines to get from point A to Point B and save time but now there are too many cars and not enough roads to carry all of them. Since traveling by yourself is comfortable no one wants to travel on a public transit shared with other people and this mentality has been contegious and now every family member has their own car. Although cars make our life easier we have to use them wisely. There are two effective solutions that can be advocated by the government officials to deter the public from utilising their cars. One way is to induce the population to make use of public transport to commute to work. This can be done by offering concessional rates to the passengers travelling by this mode of transportation. Another method of discarding cars on the road is to bring about a significant hike in petroleum prices. In this,way people will think twice before actually getting their cars out and will get motivated to use the buses and trains. To conclude, ownership of autos by individuals and driving them on road have created an extreme situation of traffic jams in the universe causing several problems. Therefore if the government take appropriate measures this problem can be solved and congestion of traffics can eventually come to an end.